2016/2017 Homeschool Plans

I’m super excited about our homeschool year.  I will have a 3rd grader, 1st grader and a toddler. Here is our choices for the boys for this Fall:

Our main curriculum is: My Father’s World Exploring Countries and Cultures. The boys will do the bulk of this together. We love My Father’s World and have used it many times in the past. This curriculum works well for our family and learning style.  We have a MFW Synergy group that my friends and I are doing together this Fall and I’m super excited about it.

Next up is science…Our favorite science to use is Apologia. We are doing Zoology 2 & 3 over a 2 year period. It will fit well with our countries and geography studies.

  

For history we will be using Story of the World Volume 2, along with the activity book.

Art will be:

Cooking (mainly for my 1st grader)


That’s where they end their studies together. I’m excited they are doing so much together this year. It will be much easier on me.

Here is the rest of Phoenix’s 3rd grade studies. He really helped me plan out his year.

For math he will be using Life of Fred and Teaching Textbooks 4.

For language arts we are trying something new this year.


And this to reinforce concepts.

Here is the ever growing read aloud pile and some he will read on his own. He hasn’t decided which ones yet.


For handwriting:


Here is Fox’s other studies for the year.

We love this:

He will be starting to work slowly through this book:


He loves Horizons Math, so we will continue with Grade 1.

His handwriting practice.

Character study with The Bereinstain Bears

Fox’s ever growing reading pile.

We are going to be having a fun filled year. I have a few books I’m missing and hoping to find those used in the next few weeks.

Stay tuned for Tot School with Miss B.  That girl keeps me on my toes.  She is one busy girl. I’m hoping to do her some busy boxes and sensory bins for the Fall. She loves that kind of stuff.  She’ll be having lots of fun and tagging along on all of our adventures.

What curriculum are you using for the fall?

2 thoughts on “2016/2017 Homeschool Plans

Leave a Reply

